home Blogs Wizards Summer League schedule released

Wizards Summer League schedule released

The Summer League schedule for the Wizards has been officially released by the NBA.

The Wizards are slated to play three preliminary games before being seeded in the Summer League’s inaugural tournament, which will lead to a tournament championship game on July 22. All Wizards games will be played at the COX Pavilion in Las Vegas.

[box type=”info” color=”#FFFFFF” bg=”#808080″ font=”tahoma” border=”#FF0000″]Saturday, July 13 – Golden State Warriors – 4:00 ET – COX Pavilion
Sunday, July 14 – New York Knicks – 4:00 ET – COX Pavilion
Tuesday, July 16 – Denver Nuggets -10:00 ET – COX Pavilion[/box]

All Summer League teams are guaranteed to play at least a total of five games, including two tournament games. The roster for the team has yet to be released. The Wizards are one of four teams to have participated in every Summer League since it’s inception in 2004.[divide]

Ticket information: Tickets for NBA Summer League 2013 will go on sale June 1, at 10 a.m. PDT. Fans will be able to purchase tickets by calling 702-739-FANS, through UNLVtickets.com or by visiting any UNLV ticket outlet.

TV coverage: NBA TV will televise a full slate of NBA Summer League games and live game action will also extend across digital platforms. A complete broadcast schedule will be released at a later date.

we are Hoop District

%d bloggers like this: